Executive Committee

Lance Prothro

Chairman of the Board

A+ Charter Schools

Susan Harris

Immediate Past Chair

Sheena Morgan

Atmost Energy

Mary Bob Wylie


Wylie & Company

Tena Boyd

Banquet and Activities



Ricardo Rodriguez

Eastfield College

Atalia Garcia

Garcia Legal Group

William Oliver

Transportation Services

Access Storage

Brenton White

Community Affairs

A+ Charter Schools

Board of Directors

Will Collins

Continental Electronics Corporation

Manager Quality Assurance

P +1-214-275-2480  •   www.contelec.com

Louise Parrish

Inwood National Bank

Rosa Gallegos

Dallas Park & Recreation

Andrea Sanders

Oncor Electric

Pastor Demetri Cotton

Goodwill Baptist Church



Committee Chair             Lance Prothro

[email protected]

Is responsible for establishing an annual budget.  Meet as needed in the fall for January 1 budget.



Committee Chair             Lance Prothro

[email protected]

Civic is the live, work, play, pray and go to school Committee.  The Golf Classic and GROVEFEST are our signature events for the Chamber.  This committee is involved in many of the city, county and state initiatives (GrowSouth, Easter Egg Hunt, trash pickup, It's my Park day, etc.),


Community Affairs

Committee Chair             Brenton White

[email protected]

Interaction with the nonprofits and charities at work in our community and advocating on their behalf.


Economic Development

Committee Chair             Atalia Garcia

[email protected]

Is responsible for any business changes, new economic growth, the Mayor’s Southern Dallas Task Force and the Mayor’s GrowSouth Initiative; bringing new businesses to Pleasant Grove/Southeast Dallas.



Committee Chair             Ricardo Rodriguez

[email protected]

Responsible for the Scholarship and Spring Awards Banquets. Disseminating and gathering scholarship applications, reading/grading the essays and getting all the information to the Banquet Committee and helping organize the Spring Awards Banquet.  This committee is also responsible for interacting with the various local school systems at the highest level and with individual schools.  We advocate for our local schools (public, charter, private) and interact with them as much as possible – i.e. t-shirts, career days, attending tours, special events and open houses.



Committee Chair             Andrea Sanders

[email protected]

Is responsible for monitoring City, County, State and Federal issues affecting our area. 



Committee Chair             Sam Ruben and Atalia Garcia

[email protected]

[email protected]

Is responsible for increasing and retaining membership through membership mixers, casino night, networking events.


Spring Awards Banquet

Committee Chair            Tena Boyd

[email protected]



Committee Chair             William Oliver

[email protected]

Is responsible for keeping up with transportation, road/street changes in the area, TX Department of Transportation liaison and Regional Transportation efforts.